Geo and Xero’s partnership is even stronger with our latest Improvements. When you first connect your Xero account to Geo, you now have the option of deciding what features from Xero you’d like to bring over to Geo. That means you can choose what to import and sync from any of your Taxes (Chart of Accounts), Clients (Customer), Billables - Materials and Labour (Products and Services) from Xero.

 

The update also allows you to decide what details you’d like to keep should you ever disconnect your Xero account from Geo.

 

Connecting to Xero

To get yourself started on integration with Xero you can check out our start-up guide here. Once you’re logged into Xero you’ll be given the option to decide what you want to import/sync between Geo and Xero. 

The options include: 

  • Taxes (Chart of Accounts) - Mandatory
  • Clients (Customers) 
  • Billables - Materials and Labour (Products and Services)

 

How it works

Here’s how the syncing between Geo and Xero works: 

Taxes / Chart of Accounts

  • When a Tax / Chart of Account is created, deleted or updated on Xero, this will all be reflected within Geo
  • When a Tax / Chart of Account is created, deleted or updated on Geo, this will NOT be reflected within Xero

Clients / Customers

  • When a Client / Customer is created, deleted or updated on Xero, this will all be reflected within Geo
  • When a Client / Customer is deleted on Geo, this will NOT be deleted in Xero
  • When a Client / Customer is updated on Geo, this will be updated in Xero
  • When an invoice is created on Geo for a client, this client will created in Xero

Parts

  • When a Part is created, deleted or updated on Xero, this will all be reflected within Geo
  • When a Part is created, deleted or updated on Geo, this will all be reflected within Xero

Invoice

  • When an Invoice is created on Xero, this will NOT be created in Geo
  • When an Invoice is deleted or updated on Xero, this will all be reflected within Geo
  • When an Invoice is created, deleted or updated on Geo, this will all be reflected within Xero

Payments

  • When a Payment is created, deleted or updated on Xero, this will all be reflected within Geo
  • When a Payment is created, deleted or updated on Geo, this will all be reflected within Xero

 

Disconnecting from Xero

When disconnecting from Xero, you will be given the option of  what information you want to keep or remove.

 

Did this answer your question?